Menu

Faculty of Electronics & Communication Engineering Department

No. Photo Name and Designation Area Of Interest
1 Mr. Rakesh S. Gajre
Head of the Department
rakesh.gajre@utu.ac.in
Digital Communication,
Antennas Engineering,
Wireless Communication,
Power Electronics,
VLSI Design
2 Mr. Ranjit Kumar Rajak
Assistant Professor
ranjit.rajak@utu.ac.in
Power system,
Power Electronics
3 Mr. Ajay Kumar Singh
Assistant Professor
ajay.singh@utu.ac.in
Stochastic Process,
DSP, Signals & System,
Circuit Theory
4 Mrs. Krupa S Dave
Assistant Professor
krupa.dave@utu.ac.in
Wireless communication,
Digital communication,
Analog Electronics
5 Mr. Chintan Desai
Assistant Professor
chintan.desai@utu.ac.in
information Theory and Coding,
Error Control Coding,
Digital Electronics,
Microprocessors
6 Mr. Tarunkumar Lad
Assistant Professor
tarun.lad@utu.ac.in
Digital Circuit
Signal, Processing,
VLSI Design
7 Mrs. Jigneshabahen Ahir
Assistant Professor
jignesha.ahir@utu.ac.in
Power Electronics
8 Mr. Mayank R. Kapadia
Assistant Professor
mayank.kapadia@utu.ac.in
Image Processing, Audio Processing,
Microprocessor and Microcontroller,
ASIC Design and VLSI
9 Mr. Naitik M. Nakrani
Assistant Professor
naitik.nakrani@utu.ac.in
Adaptive Signal Processing,
Neuro Computing,
Image Processing
10 Mr. Jayesh H. Munjani
Assistant Professor
jayesh.munjani@utu.ac.in
Digital Electronics,
Microprocessor,
Analog and Digital Communication
11 Ms. Krupali N. Umaria
Assistant Professor
krupali.umaria@utu.ac.in
Digital Electronics,
Microprocessor,
Analog and Digital Communication
12 Ms. Karmani H. Rajput
Assistant Professor
karmani.rajput@utu.ac.in
Digital IC Design,
Embedded Programming, VHDL,
Microprocessors & Microcontrollers
13 Mr. Chinmay V. Naik
Assistant Professor
chinmay.naik@utu.ac.in
Power system modelling and simulations,
Application of AI in power system,
HVDC-FACTS
14 Mr. Ankur V. Rana
Assistant Professor
ankur.rana@utu.ac.in
Power Electronics& Electrical Drives,
Power Quality,
Renewable Energy Sources
15 Mr. Nikunj Tahilramani
Assistant Professor
nikunj.tahilramani@utu.ac.in
Speech signal processing,
Industrial Automation
16 Mr Kinnal P. Dhameliya
Assistant Professor
kinnal.dhameliya@utu.ac.in
Audio Processing,
Speech Processing,
Wireless Communication
17 Mr. Hiren J.Galiyawala
Assistant Professor
hiren.galiyawala@utu.ac.in
Biomedical Signal Processing,
Digital Signal Processing,
Digital Image Processing,
Signals and Systems
18 Mr. Jay Patel
Assistant Professor
jay.patel@utu.ac.in
Power system protection Renewable source of energy
19 Ms. Hinal Surti
Assistant Professor
hinal.surti@utu.ac.in
Power electronics and electrical drives
Renewable energies
Power system
20 Mr. Darshan Vora
Assistant Professor
darshan.vora@utu.ac.in
Power Electronics
Industrial Electronics
Electrical Machines
21 Mr. Ankit Adesara
Assistant Professor
ankit.adesara@utu.ac.in
Power electronics,
Advanced power converters,
Electrical machines,
Network theory
22 Mr. Nilay Desai
Assistant Professor
nilay.desai@utu.ac.in
Digital Signal Processing
Microprocessor and Microcontroller
Image Processing and Communication
23 Mr. Sharad Fadadu
Assistant Professor
sharad.fadadu@utu.ac.in
Analog and Digital Electronics
Microwave and RF Circuits
Digital Signal Processing
VLSI Design
24 Mr. Manish Nakrani
Assistant Professor
manish.nakrani@utu.ac.in
Digital Electronics
Speech Processing
Control System
Microwave and RF Circuits
25 Mr. Samir Bhakta
Assistant Professor
samir.bhakta@utu.ac.in
Sensor Network and Optical Networks
26 Ms. Ekta Desai
Assistant Professor
ekta.desai@utu.ac.in
Circuits and networks,
power electronics Electro techniques
27 Mr. Jemish Maisuria
Assistant Professor
jemish.maisuria@utu.ac.in
Wireless Sensor Network
Designing and Programming in Network Simulator
Designing and Programming in Microprocessors
28 Ms Unnati Mali
Assistant Professor
unnati.mali@utu.ac.in
Control System,
Application of soft computing techniques in Power system
29 Ms Priyanka Patel
Assistant Professor
priyanka.patel@utu.ac.in
Elements of electrical engineering,
Power electronics
30 Ms Nidhi Shah
Assistant Professor
nidhi.shah@utu.ac.in
Designing of Filters Power Quality Issues
31 Mr Umang Wani
Assistant Professor
umang.wani@utu.ac.in
Power System, Power System Protection,
Power Quality Analysis,
Digital Signal Processing,
Smart Grid,
Deregulated Power System
32 Ms Komal Gamit
Assistant Professor
komal.gamit@utu.ac.in
Electrical Machines Power Electronics
33 Mr. Ashish Chaudhari
Assistant Professor
ashish.caudhari@utu.ac.in
Space Vector Pulse Width Modulation Technique,
Power Electronics and Electrical Drives,
Automation
34 Mr Dharam Shah
Assistant Professor
dharams.shah@utu.ac.in
Image Processing,
VLSI,
Microprocessor & Microcontroller
35 Ms Pallavi Gamit
Assistant Professor
pallavi.gamit@utu.ac.in
Electrical machines,
Power system, fuzzy logic
36 Ms Dhara Marvadi
Assistant Professor
dhara.marvadi@utu.ac.in
Digital Electronics,Electronics Device and Circuits,Digital Image Processing,Pattern Recognition,Digital VLSI Design,
Power system, fuzzy logic
37 Mr. Pranav Contractor
Assistant Professor
pranav.contractor@utu.ac.in
Power System Dynamics and Control - SSR mitigation - Stability improvement using FACTS devices
38 Mr. Hiren J Sidhpuria
Assistant Professor
hiren.sidhpuria@utu.ac.in
Power system, Circuit & Network
39 Mr. Arjun J Jariwala
Assistant Professor
arjun.jariwala@utu.ac.in
Advance Power Converters, Industrial Drives, Power Quality
40 Mrs. Chand D Thakor
Assistant Professor
chand.thakor@utu.ac.in
FACTS, HVDC
41 Ms. Yashvi Parmar
Assistant Professor
yashvi.parmar@utu.ac.in
Fundamentals of Electrical Engineering, Electrical Machine, Electrical Measurements and Instruments