Dr. Chinmay K. Desai

HOD, Associate Professor

Ph.D. (Mechanical Engineering)

91-9879072216


chinmay.desai@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Thermal Sciences, Automobile Engineering, I.C. Engines, Manufacturing Processes, Materials Engineering.

View Profile

Mr. Paresh C. Chhotani

Assistant Professor

M. Tech. (Mechanical Engineering)

91-9099020706


paresh.chhotani@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Thermal sciences, Numerical methods

View Profile

Mr. Brijesh R. Naik

Assistant Professor

M. Tech. (Mechanical Engineering)

91-9586137378


brijesh.naik@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Fluid transfer, Heat transfer.

View Profile

Mr. Sudhakar Nakka

Assistant Professor

M. Tech. (Mechanical Engineering)

91-8154910960


sudhakar.nakka@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

CAD/CAM, Bio-mechanics, Automobile Engineering

View Profile

Mr. Ankit J. Desai

Assistant Professor

M. Tech. (Mechanical Engineering)

91-9879339689


ankit.desai@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Strength of Material, Machine Design, Applied Mechanics

View Profile

Mrs. Palak Hardik Desai

Assistant Professor

M. Tech. (Mechanical Engineering)

91-9726000626


palak.desai@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Manufacturing Processes, Material Science and Metallurgy, Production Technology, Automobile Systems

View Profile

Mr. Harshit Desai

Assistant Professor

M. S. (Industrial Engineering)

91-9727682478


harshit.desai@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Welding, Six Sigma, Project Management, SAP, Supply Chain Management, Non Destructive Testing

View Profile

Mr. Hiren A. Shah

Assistant Professor

M.E. (Mechanical Engineering)

91-9898297571


hiren.shah@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Modern Refrigeration System, Design of Compact & Micro Heat Exchangers, Solar Energy

View Profile

Mr. Sunny N. Desai

Assistant Professor

M. Tech. (Mechanical Engineering)

91-9558362838


sunny.desai@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Mechanical Design, CAD/CAM, Stress Analysis, FEA

View Profile

Mr. Vikesh B. Patel

Assistant Professor

M. Tech

91-9879306047


vikesh.patel@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Machine Design, Computer Integrated Manufacturing, Automobile Component Design, Kinematics and Dynamics of Machine Computer Aided Design

View Profile

Mr. Ramakant I. Panchal

Assistant Professor

M. Tech (CAD/CAM)

91-9924397362


ramakant.panchal@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

CAD, KINEMATICS AND DYNAMICS OF MACHINES, MACHINE DESIGN, THEORY OF MACHINES.

View Profile

Mr. Pratik J. Patel

Assistant Professor

M. E. (Mechanical Engineering)

91-9998002590


pratik.patel@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Design Of Experiments, Geometric Dimensioning & Tolerance, Fluid Drives & Control, Pro - Mechanical

View Profile

Mr. Darshan A. Kapadia

Assistant Professor

M.Tech – Automobile Engineering

91-9033977263


darshan.kapadia@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Automobile Engines, Vehicle Aerodynamics, Computational Fluid Dynamics

View Profile

Mr. Lalaji N. Godhani

Assistant Professor

M. Tech (Mechanical Engineering)

91-9274521497


lalaji.godhani@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Pressure Vessel Design, Operation Research, M/c Design

View Profile

Mr. Prakash Naik

Assistant Professor

M. Tech (Mechanical Engineering)

91-7600408949


prakash.naik@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Manufacturing Technology

View Profile

Ms. Mary Florence Alamothu

Assistant Professor

B. Tech. (Mechanical Engineering)

91-8000381810


mary.alamothu@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Heat and Mass Transfer, Thermal and Design

View Profile

Mr. Vinod Patel

Assistant Professor

M.E (THERMAL ENGINEERING)

91-9727364542


vinod.patel@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

HEAT AND MASS TRANSFER,IC ENGINE,MANUFACTURING

View Profile

Mr. Piyush Patel

Assistant Professor

M.Tech

91-9727139227


piyush.patel@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Manufacturing and Designing

View Profile

Mr. Gaurav Gadhesaria

Assistant Professor

M.E. Mechanical Engineering (THERMAL)

91-9909108101


gaurav.gadhesaria@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Fluid Mechanics, Heat And Mass Transfer, Refrigeration, Renewable Energy

View Profile

Mr. Kunal Gaywala

Assistant Professor

M.E. (Jet Propulsion & Gas Turbine)

91-9925523443


kunal.gayawala@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Gas Dynamics, Thermal science, Heat Transfer, Turbomachinery

View Profile

Mr. Vishal Mehta

Assistant Professor

M. Tech - Mechanical (Industrial Process Equipment Design)

91-9898392772


vishal.mehta@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Machine Designing, Fracture Mechanics

View Profile

Mr. Keyur Patel

Assistant Professor

M. Tech.

91-9998150717


keyur.patel@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Heat transfer and Refrigeration

View Profile

Mrs. Seema Lad

Assistant Professor

M.TECH Mechanical Engineering

91-9825802548


seema.lad@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Thermal and turbo machine

View Profile

Ms. Dharti Parmar

Assistant Professor

M. Tech (Turbomachines)

91-9601168648


dharti.parmar@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Hydraulics,Turbines, Thermal

View Profile

Mr. Jayesh Jariwala

Assistant Professor

M. E. (Mechanical - General)

91-


jayesh.jariwala@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Pressure Vessel Design, Drafting, Analysis Numerical Controlled Machine technology Reverse Engineering

View Profile

Mr. Krishna Patel

Assistant Professor

M.TECH. MECHANICAL (ADVANCED MANUFACTURING TECHNIQUES)

91-9377697702


krishna.patel@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Material Science and Metallurgy, Production technology, Manufacturing technology, Welding, Casting

View Profile

Mr. Hardik Prajapati

Assistant Professor

M.S IN AEROSPACE

91-8238699230


hardik.prajapati@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Manufacturing techniques, Machine Design, FEM Tools, Thermodynamics,Mythology Engineering, Rapid Prototyping, 3D Printer and special purpose vehicle, Project

View Profile

Mr. Hardik Vashi

Assistant Professor

M. E. (Jet Propulsion and Gas Turbine)

91-9909968880


hardik.vashi@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Aerodynamics Fluid Mechanics Turbo machines Propulsion Flight Vehicle Design

View Profile

Mr. Kapil Gohil

Assistant Professor

M.Tech. (Thermal Systems & design)

91-9726019089


kapil.gohil@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Welding FEA analysis

View Profile

Mr. Krunalkumar Patel

Assistant Professor

M.Tech (Thermal System & Design)

91-7405521386


krunal.apatel@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Power Plant Heat Exchanger

View Profile

Mr. Mohammad Husain Shaikh

Assistant Professor

M. Tech. ( Turbo Machines )

91-9925739974


mohammad.shaikh@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Fluid Mechanics Computational fluid dynamics Turbo machines.

View Profile

Mr. Jignesh Sohaliya

Assistant Professor

M.E (CAD/CAM)

91-9714283929


jignesh.sohaliya@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Theory of machine, Fundamental of mechanical engineering, Internal combustion engine

View Profile

Mr. Jignesh Gadhiya

Assistant Professor

M. E . ( CAD/CAM )

91-9099312699


jignesh.gadhiya@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Computer Aided Design, Theory Of Machine, Engineering Graphics

View Profile

Mr. Sachin Gupta

Assistant Professor

M.Tech. ( CAD/CAM )

91-8347775985


sachin.gupta@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Strength of Materials, Thermodynamics, Computer Aided, Design Computer, Aided Manufacturing

View Profile

Mr. Urvin patel

Assistant Professor

M.Tech (Thermal System & Design)

91-9998966947


urvin.patel@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Machine Design, Refrigeration and air conditioning, Fluid Mechanics, Hydraulic Machines, Computer Aided Design.

View Profile

Mr. Sandip Parmar

Assistant Professor

M. Tech.

91-9601872716


sandip.parmar@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Manufacturing Processes, Welding, Operation Research, Industrial Engineering.

View Profile

Mr. Sachin Patel

Assistant Professor

M. Tech. (Industrial Process Equipment Design)

91-9824923612


sachin.patel@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Machine Design, Mechanical Stress, Analysis Finite Element, Analysis Kinematics and, Dynamics of Machines.

View Profile

Ms. Sweta Jha

Assistant Professor

M. Tech. (Machine Design)

91-9725240900


sweta.jha@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Machine Component , Design Machine, Design Engineering, Mechanics Strength Of Material, Theory of Machines

View Profile

Mr. Kapil Shah

Teaching Assistant

B.E Mechanical Engineering

91-8460332942


kapil.shah@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Thermodynamic, Fluid Engineering ,Power plant engineering

View Profile

Mr. Soyeb S. Multani

Assistant Professor

M.TECH (Mechanical Engineering)

91-9016242695


soyeb.mulatani@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Thermodynamics, Heat Transfer ,Fluid Engineering

View Profile

Mr. Haresh Ghoniya

Assistant Professor

M.Tech. Mechanical (production engineering)

91-8866363304


haresh_ghoniya@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

3D Modelling and CAM based Manufacturing

View Profile

Mr. Umang Patel

Assistant Professor

M.TECH. INDUSTRIAL METALLURGY

91-9737808857


umang_patel@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Material science and Metallurgy, Manufacturing technology, Welding technology, Foundry technology

View Profile

Mr. Keyur Surti

Assistant Professor

M. E. (Machine Design)

91-9879011662


keyur.surti@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Manufacturing techniques machine design, GD &T, robotics, fluid mechanics, engineering graphics, production technology

View Profile

Mr. Darshan Shah

Teaching Assistant

B.TECH (MECHANICAL ENGINEERING)

91-7777988456


darshan.shah@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Production/Manufacturing, Welding, Engineering Graphics, Non-Conventional Energy Sources, Automobile Engineering.

View Profile

Mr. Jainish Topiwala

Assistant Professor

M.TECH

91-7600825484


jainish.topiwala@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Fluid Structure Interaction Alternative Energy Resources - Solar Thermal Systems Cryogenics Advancement in Non Destructive Testing.

View Profile

Mr. Sandip G Patel

Assistant Professor

M.E (Machine Design)

91-9913091201


sandip.gpatel@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Fracture Mechanics, Finite Element Method/Analysis, Machine Design, Strength of Material, Vibration, Stress Analysis.

View Profile

Mr. Bhargav Patel

Assistant Professor

M.E (Advance Manufacturing System)

91-9725655088


bhargav.patel@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Lean Manufacturing Tools and Techniques, Manufacturing Management, Rapid Prototyping, FEA Analysis, Welding Analysis, Design of Experiment, Hybrid Bikes & Cars.

View Profile

Mr. Mayur N Patel

Assistant Professor

M. E.

91-9979983632


mayur.npatel@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Non Conventional Machining, Quality and reliability engineering.

View Profile

Mr. Manish Maisuria

Assistant Professor

M.Tech (Thermal System & Design)

91-8000219655


manish.maisuria@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Turbo Machines, Fluid Mechanics, Computational Fluid Dynamics.

View Profile

Mr. Pratik Umrigar

Assistant Professor

M.E

91-9724339252


pratik.umrigar@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Automobile Engineering, Design & Fabrication Of Automobile.

View Profile

Mr. Krunal Parmar

Assistant Professor

M.Tech ( Automobile Technology),B.E (Mechanical )

91-9099872868


krunal.parmar@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Fundamental of Mechaical System, Automoile Techology, I.C Engine, Vehicle dynamics.

View Profile

Mr. Dhaval Patel

Assistant Professor

M.Tech ( Thermal System and Design),B.E (Mechanical )

91-9662973347


dhaval.patel@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Heat Transfer, Fluid Mechanics.

View Profile

Mr. Viral Nagar

Assistant Professor

M.TECH (THERMAL ENGINEERING)

91-8000551598


viral.nagar@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

CFD Analysis, FEA Analysis, Efficiency improvement of steam turbine.

View Profile

Mr. Afzal Bhat

Assistant Professor

PhD Pursuing, M Tech CAD-CAM

91-9879011662


afzal.bhat@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Rapid Prototyping, Fracture Mechanics, FEA Simulation.

View Profile

Mr. Viren Bagadiya

Assistant Professor

M.Tech (Thermal Engineering) , B.Tech (Mechanical)

91-8866159126


viren.bagadiya@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Thermodynamics, Refrigeration, Heat Transfer, Cryogenics

View Profile

Mr. Naitik Patel

Assistant Professor

M.Tech

91-9624642894


naitik.patel@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

REFRIGERATION, HEAT AND MASS TRANSFER, THERMODYNAMICS

View Profile

Mr. Sajan Joshi

Assistant Professor

B.E. Mechanical , M.Tech (General Mechanical)

91-9725990529


sajan.joshi@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Fracture Mechanics, Composite Manufacturing

View Profile

Mr. Bhrugesh Radadiya

Assistant Professor

M.E. (CAD/CAM)

91-9714755375


bhrugesh.radadiya@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Computer aided design, Computer aided manufacturing, Optimization

View Profile

Mr. Deep D Parekh

Assistant Professor

M.Tech - Manufacturing Engineering

91-9909245110


deep.parekh@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Operation Research, Manufacturing Processes, Production Technology

View Profile