Menu

Department of Mechanical Engineering & Automobile Engineering

Faculties of Mechanical/Automobile Engineering

No. Photo Name Designation Area Of Interest Contact no. /
Email address
1 Dr. Chinmay K. Desai Head of the
Department
Thermal Sciences,
Automobile Engg,
I.C. Engines,
Manufacturing Processes,
Materials Engg.
91-9879072216
chinmay.desai@utu.ac.in
2 Mr. Paresh C. Chhotani Assistant Professor Finite Element Analysis,
Computer Graphics
91-9099020706
paresh.chhotani@utu.ac.in
3 Mr. Brijesh R. Naik Assistant Professor Heat Transfer, Thermodynamics, Fluid Engg. 91-9586137378
brijesh.naik@utu.ac.in
4 Mr. Sudhakar Nakka Assistant Professor CAD/CAM, Bio-mechanics,
Automobile Engg.
91-8154910960
sudhakar.nakka@utu.ac.in
5 Mr. Ankit J. Desai Assistant Professor Strength of Material,
Machine Design,
Applied Mechanics
91-9879339689
ankit.desai@utu.ac.in
6 Mrs. Palak Hardik Desai Assistant Professor Manufacturing Processes,
Material Science and Metallurgy,
Production Technology,
Automobile Systems
91-9726000626
palak.desai@utu.ac.in
7 Mr. Harshit Desai Assistant Professor Welding, Six Sigma,
Project Management,
SAP,
Supply Chain Management,
Non Destructive Testing
91-9727682478
harshit.desai@utu.ac.in
8 Mr. Hiren A. Shah Assistant Professor Modern Refrigeration System,
Solar Energy,
Design of Compact & Micro Heat Exchangers
91-9898297571
hiren.shah@utu.ac.in
9 Mr. Sunny N. Desai Assistant Professor Mechanical Design,
CAD/CAM,
Stress Analysis,
FEA
91-9558362838
sunny.desai@utu.ac.in
10 Mr. Vikesh B. Patel Assistant Professor Machine Design,
Manufacturing,
Automobile Component Design,
CAD
91-9879306047
vikesh.patel@utu.ac.in
11 Mr. Ramakant I. Panchal Assistant Professor Machine Design,
Theory of Machine,
CAD
91-9924397362
ramakant.panchal@utu.ac.in
12 Mr. Pratik J. Patel Assistant Professor Design Of Experiments,
Geometric Dimensioning
& Tolerance,
Fluid Drives & Control,
Pro - Mechanical
91-9998002590
pratik.patel@utu.ac.in
13 Mr. Darshan A. Kapadia Assistant Professor Automobile Engines,
Body and Chassis Engg.,
Vehicle Maintenance,
Computational Fluid Dynamics
91-9033977263
darshan.kapadia@utu.ac.in
14 Mr. Lalaji N. Godhani Assistant Professor Pressure Vessel Design,
Operation Research, M/c Design
91-9274521497
lalaji.godhani@utu.ac.in
15 Mr. Prakash Naik Assistant Professor Manufacturing Technology 91-7600408949
prakash.naik@utu.ac.in
16 Ms. Mary Florence Alamothu Assistant Professor Heat and Mass Transfer,
Thermal and Design
91-8000381810
mary.alamothu@utu.ac.in
17 Mr. Vinod Patel Assistant Professor Heat and masst
transfer,
IC Engine,
Manufacturing
91-9727364542
vinod.patel@utu.ac.in
18 Mr. Piyush Patel Assistant Professor Manufacturing and Designing 91-9727139227
piyush.patel@utu.ac.in
19 Mr. Gaurav Gadhesaria Assistant Professor Fluid Mechanics,
Heat And Mass Transfer,
Refrigeration,
Renewable Energy
91-9909108101
gaurav.gadhesaria@utu.ac.in
20 Mr. Kunal Gaywala Assistant Professor Gas Dynamics,
Thermal science,
Heat Transfer,
Turbomachinery
91-9925523443
kunal.gayawala@utu.ac.in
21 Mr. Vishal Mehta Assistant Professor Machine Designing,
Fracture Mechanics
91-9898392772
vishal.mehta@utu.ac.in
22 Mr. Keyur Patel Assistant Professor Heat transfer and Refrigeration 91-9998150717
keyur.patel@utu.ac.in
23 Mrs. Seema Lad Assistant Professor Thermal and turbo machine 91-9825802548
seema.lad@utu.ac.in
24 Ms. Dharti Parmar Assistant Professor Hydraulics,Turbines,
Thermal
91-9601168648
dharti.parmar@utu.ac.in
25 Mr. Jayesh Jariwala Assistant Professor Pressure Vessel Design,
Drafting,
Analysis Numerical Controlled Machine technology Reverse Engineering
-
jayesh.jariwala@utu.ac.in
26 Mr. Krishna Patel Assistant Professor Material Science and Metallurgy, Production technology, Manufacturing technology, Welding, Casting 91-9377697702
krishna.patel@utu.ac.in
27 Mr. Hardik Prajapati Assistant Professor Manufacturing techniques, Machine Design, FEM Tools, Thermodynamics,Mythology Engineering, Rapid Prototyping, 3D Printer and special purpose vehicle, Project 91-8238699230
hardik.prajapati@utu.ac.in
28 Mr. Hardik Vashi Assistant Professor Aerodynamics Fluid Mechanics Turbo machines Propulsion Flight Vehicle Design 91-9909968880
hardik.vashi@utu.ac.in
29 Mr. Kapil Gohil Assistant Professor Welding FEA analysis 91-9726019089
kapil.gohil@utu.ac.in
30 Mr. Krunalkumar Patel Assistant Professor Power Plant Heat Exchanger 91-7405521386
krunal.apatel@utu.ac.in
31 Mr. Mohammad Husain Shaikh Assistant Professor Fluid Mechanics
Computational fluid
dynamics Turbo machines.
91-9925739974
mohammad.shaikh@utu.ac.in
32 Mr. Jignesh Sohaliya Assistant Professor Theory of machine
Fundamental of
mechanical engineering
Internal combustion engine.
91-9714283929
jignesh.sohaliya@utu.ac.in
33 Mr. Jignesh Gadhiya Assistant Professor Computer Aided Design
Theory Of Machine
Engineering Graphics.
91-9099312699
jignesh.gadhiya@utu.ac.in
34 Mr. Sachin Gupta Assistant Professor Strength of Materials
Thermodynamics
Computer Aided
Design Computer
Aided Manufacturing.
91-8347775985
sachin.gupta@utu.ac.in
35 Mr. Urvin patel Assistant Professor Machine Design,
Refrigeration and air
conditioning, Fluid
Mechanics, Hydraulic
Machines, Computer
Aided Design.
91-9998966947
urvin.patel@utu.ac.in
36 Mr. Sandip Parmar Assistant Professor Manufacturing Processes,
Welding, Operation
Research, Industrial
Engineering.
91-9601872716
sandip.parmar@utu.ac.in
37 Mr. Sachin patel Assistant Professor Machine Design
Mechanical Stress
Analysis Finite Element
Analysis Kinematics and
Dynamics of Machines.
91-9824923612
sachin.patel@utu.ac.in
38 Ms. Sweta Jha Assistant Professor Machine Component
Design Machine
Design Engineering
Mechanics Strength
Of Material Theory
of Machines.
91-9725240900
sweta.jha@utu.ac.in
39 Mr. Kapil Shah Assistant Professor Thermodynamic, Fluid Engineering ,Power plant engineering 91-8460332942
kapil.shah@utu.ac.in
40 Mr. Soyeb Multani Assistant Professor Thermodynamics, Heat Transfer ,Fluid Engineering 91-9016242695
soyeb.mulatani@utu.ac.in
41 Mr. Haresh Ghoniya Assistant Professor 3D Modelling and CAM based Manufacturing 91-8866363304
haresh_ghoniya@utu.ac.in
42 Mr. Umang Patel Assistant Professor Material science and Metallurgy, Manufacturing technology, Welding technology, Foundry technology 91-9737808857
umang_patel@utu.ac.in
43 Mr. Keyur Surti Assistant Professor Manufacturing techniques machine design, GD &T, robotics, fluid mechanics, engineering graphics, production technology 91-9879011662
keyur.surti@utu.ac.in
44 Mr. Darshan Shah Assistant Professor Production/Manufacturing, Welding, Engineering Graphics, Non-Conventional Energy Sources, Automobile Engineering. 91-7777988456
darshan.shah@utu.ac.in-
45 Mr. Jainish Topiwala Assistant Professor Fluid Structure Interaction Alternative Energy Resources - Solar Thermal Systems Cryogenics Advancement in Non Destructive Testing. 91-7600825484
jainish.topiwala@utu.ac.in
46 Mr. Sandip G Patel Assistant Professor Fracture Mechanics, Finite Element Method/Analysis, Machine Design, Strength of Material, Vibration, Stress Analysis. 91-9913091201
sandip.gpatel@utu.ac.in
47 Mr. Bhargav Patel Assistant Professor Lean Manufacturing Tools and Techniques, Manufacturing Management, Rapid Prototyping, FEA Analysis, Welding Analysis, Design of Experiment, Hybrid Bikes & Cars. 91-9725655088
bhargav.patel@utu.ac.in
48 Mr. Mayur N Patel Assistant Professor Non Conventional Machining, Quality and reliability engineering. 91-9979983632
mayur.npatel@utu.ac.in
49 Mr. Manish Maisuria Assistant Professor Turbo Machines, Fluid Mechanics, Computational Fluid Dynamics. 91-8000219655
manish.maisuria@utu.ac.in
50 Mr. Pratik Umrigar Assistant Professor Automobile Engineering, Design & Fabrication Of Automobile. 91-9724339252
pratik.umrigar@utu.ac.in/td>
51 Mr. Krunal Parmar Assistant Professor Fundamental of Mechaical System, Automoile Techology, I.C Engine, Vehicle dynamics. 91-9099872868
krunal.parmar@utu.ac.in
52 Mr. Dhaval Patel Assistant Professor Heat Transfer, Fluid Mechanics. 91-9662973347
dhaval.patel@utu.ac.in
53 Mr. Viral Nagar Assistant Professor CFD Analysis, FEA Analysis, Efficiency improvement of steam turbine. 91-8000551598
viral.nagar@utu.ac.in
54 Mr. Afzal Bhat Assistant Professor Rapid Prototyping, Fracture Mechanics, FEA Simulation. 91-9879011662
afzal.bhat@utu.ac.in
55 Mr. Viren Bagadiya Assistant Professor 91-8866159126
viren.bagadiya@utu.ac.in
56 Mr. Naitik Patel Assistant Professor 91-9624642894
naitik.patel@utu.ac.in
57 Mr. Sajan Joshi Assistant Professor 91-9725990529
sajan.joshi@utu.ac.in
58 Mr. Bhrugesh Radadiya Assistant Professor 91-9714755375
bhrugesh.radadiya@utu.ac.in
59 Mr. Deep D Parekh Assistant Professor 91-9909245110
deep.parekh@utu.ac.in