Menu

Faculty of Mechanical Engineering Department

No. Photo Name and Designation Area Of Interest
1 Dr. Chinmay K. Desai
Head of the Department
chinmay.desai@utu.ac.in
Thermal Sciences,
Automobile Engg,
I.C. Engines,
Manufacturing Processes,
Materials Engg.
2 Mr. Paresh C. Chhotani
Assistant Professor
paresh.chhotani@utu.ac.in
Finite Element Analysis,
Computer Graphics
3 Mr. Brijesh R. Naik
Assistant Professor
brijesh.naik@utu.ac.in
Heat Transfer, Thermodynamics, Fluid Engg.
4 Mr. Sudhakar Nakka
Assistant Professor
sudhakar.nakka@utu.ac.in
CAD/CAM, Bio-mechanics,
Automobile Engg.
5 Mr. Ankit J. Desai
Assistant Professor
ankit.desai@utu.ac.in
Strength of Material,
Machine Design,
Applied Mechanics
6 Mrs. Palak Hardik Desai
Assistant Professor
palak.desai@utu.ac.in
Manufacturing Processes,
Material Science and Metallurgy,
Production Technology,
Automobile Systems
7 Mr. Harshit Desai
Assistant Professor
harshit.desai@utu.ac.in
Welding, Six Sigma,
Project Management,
SAP,
Supply Chain Management,
Non Destructive Testing
8 Mr. Hiren A. Shah
Assistant Professor
hiren.shah@utu.ac.in
Modern Refrigeration System,
Solar Energy,
Design of Compact & Micro Heat Exchangers
9 Mr. Sunny N. Desai
Assistant Professor
sunny.desai@utu.ac.in
Mechanical Design,
CAD/CAM,
Stress Analysis,
FEA
10 Mr. Vikesh B. Patel
Assistant Professor
vikesh.patel@utu.ac.in
Machine Design,
Manufacturing,
Automobile Component Design,
CAD
11 Mr. Ramakant I. Panchal
Assistant Professor
ramakant.panchal@utu.ac.in
Machine Design,
Theory of Machine,
CAD
12 Mr. Pratik J. Patel
Assistant Professor
pratik.patel@utu.ac.in
Design Of Experiments,
Geometric Dimensioning
& Tolerance,
Fluid Drives & Control,
Pro - Mechanical
13 Mr. Darshan A. Kapadia
Assistant Professor
darshan.kapadia@utu.ac.in
Automobile Engines,
Body and Chassis Engg.,
Vehicle Maintenance,
Computational Fluid Dynamics
14 Mr. Lalaji N. Godhani
Assistant Professor
lalaji.godhani@utu.ac.in
Pressure Vessel Design,
Operation Research, M/c Design
15 Mr. Prakash Naik
Assistant Professor
prakash.naik@utu.ac.in
Manufacturing Technology
16 Ms. Mary Florence Alamothu
Assistant Professor
mary.alamothu@utu.ac.in
Heat and Mass Transfer,
Thermal and Design
17 Mrs. Vinod Patel
Assistant Professor
vinod.patel@utu.ac.in
Heat and mass
transfer,
IC Engine,
Manufacturing
18 Mr. Piyush Patel
Assistant Professor
piyush.patel@utu.ac.in
Manufacturing and Designing
19 Mr. Gaurav Gadhesaria
Assistant Professor
gaurav.gadhesaria@utu.ac.in
Fluid Mechanics,
Heat And Mass Transfer,
Refrigeration,
Renewable Energy
20 Mr. Kunal Gaywala
Assistant Professor
kunal.gaywala@utu.ac.in
Gas Dynamics,
Thermal science,
Heat Transfer,
Turbomachinery
21 Mr. Vishal Mehta
Assistant Professor
vishal.mehta@utu.ac.in
Machine Designing,
Fracture Mechanics
22 Mr. Keyur Patel
Assistant Professor
keyur.patel@utu.ac.in
Heat transfer and Refrigeration
23 Mrs. Seema Lad
Assistant Professor
seema.lad@utu.ac.in
Thermal and turbo machine
24 Ms. Dharti Parmar
Assistant Professor
dharti.parmar@utu.ac.in
Hydraulics,Turbines,
Thermal
25 Mr. Jayesh Jariwala
Assistant Professor
jayesh.jariwala@utu.ac.in
Pressure Vessel Design,
Drafting,
Analysis Numerical Controlled Machine technology Reverse Engineering
26 Mr. Krishna Patel
Assistant Professor
krishna.patel@utu.ac.in
Material Science and Metallurgy, Production technology, Manufacturing technology, Welding, Casting
27 Mr. Hardik Prajapati
Assistant Professor
hardik.prajapati@utu.ac.in
Manufacturing techniques, Machine Design, FEM Tools, Thermodynamics,Mythology Engineering, Rapid Prototyping, 3D Printer and special purpose vehicle, Project
28 Mr. Hardik Vashi
Assistant Professor
hardik.vashi@utu.ac.in
Aerodynamics Fluid Mechanics Turbo machines Propulsion Flight Vehicle Design
29 Mr. Kapil Gohil
Assistant Professor
kapil.gohil@utu.ac.in
Welding FEA analysis
30 Mr. Krunalkumar Patel
Assistant Professor
krunal.apatel@utu.ac.in
Power Plant Heat Exchanger
31 Mr. Mohammad Husain Shaikh
Assistant Professor
mohammad.shaikh@utu.ac.in
Fluid Mechanics
Computational fluid
dynamics Turbo machines.
32 Mr. Jignesh Sohaliya
Assistant Professor
jignesh.sohaliya@utu.ac.in
Theory of machine
Fundamental of
mechanical engineering
Internal combustion engine.
33 Mr. Jignesh Gadhiya
Assistant Professor
jignesh.gadhiya@utu.ac.in
Computer Aided Design
Theory Of Machine
Engineering Graphics.
34 Mr. Sachin Gupta
Assistant Professor
sachin.gupta@utu.ac.in
Strength of Materials
Thermodynamics
Computer Aided
Design Computer
Aided Manufacturing.
35 Mr. Urvin patel
Assistant Professor
urvin.patel@utu.ac.in
Machine Design,
Refrigeration and air
conditioning, Fluid
Mechanics, Hydraulic
Machines, Computer
Aided Design.
36 Mr. Sandip Parmar
Assistant Professor
sandip.parmar@utu.ac.in
Manufacturing Processes,
Welding, Operation
Research, Industrial
Engineering.
37 Mr. Sachin patel
Assistant Professor
sachin.patel@utu.ac.in
Machine Design
Mechanical Stress
Analysis Finite Element
Analysis Kinematics and
Dynamics of Machines.
38 Ms. Sweta Jha
Assistant Professor
sweta.jha@utu.ac.in
Machine Component
Design Machine
Design Engineering
Mechanics Strength
Of Material Theory
of Machines.
39 Mr. Kapil Shah
Assistant Professor
kapil.shah@utu.ac.in
Thermodynamic
Fluid Engineering
Power plant engineering
40 Mr. Soyeb Multani
Assistant Professor
soyeb.multani@utu.ac.in
Thermodynamics, Heat Transfer ,Fluid Engineering
41 Mr. Haresh Ghoniya
Assistant Professor
haresh_ghoniya@utu.ac.in
3D Modelling and CAM based Manufacturing
42 Mr. Umang Patel
Assistant Professor
umang_patel@utu.ac.in
Material science and Metallurgy, Manufacturing technology, Welding technology, Foundry technology
43 Mr. Keyur Surti
Assistant Professor
keyur.surti@utu.ac.in
Manufacturing techniques machine design, GD &T, robotics, fluid mechanics, engineering graphics, production technology
44 Mr. Darshan Shah
Assistant Professor
darshan.shah@utu.ac.in
Production/Manufacturing,Welding, Engineering Graphics, Non-Conventional Energy Sources, Automobile Engineering.
45 Mr. Jainish Topiwala
Assistant Professor
jainish.topiwala@utu.ac.in
Fluid Structure Interaction Alternative Energy Resources - Solar Thermal Systems Cryogenics Advancement in Non Destructive Testing.
46 Mr. Sandip G Patel
Assistant Professor
sandip.gpatel@utu.ac.in
Fracture Mechanics,Finite Element Method/Analysis,Machine Design,Strength of Material,Vibration,Stress Analysis.
47 Mr. Bhargav Patel
Assistant Professor
bhargav.patel@utu.ac.in
Lean Manufacturing Tools and Techniques, Manufacturing Management, Rapid Prototyping, FEA Analysis, Welding Analysis, Design of Experiment, Hybrid Bikes & Cars.
48 Mr. Mayur N Patel
Assistant Professor
mayur.npatel@utu.ac.in
Non Conventional Machining, Quality and reliability engineering.
49 Mr. Manish Maisuria
Assistant Professor
manish.maisuria@utu.ac.in
Turbo Machines,Fluid Mechanics,Computational Fluid Dynamics.
50 Mr. Pratik Umrigar
Assistant Professor
pratik.umrigar@utu.ac.in
Automobile Engineering, Design & Fabrication Of Automobile.
51 Mr. Krunal Parmar
Assistant Professor
krunal.parmar@utu.ac.in
Fundamental of Mechaical System, Automoile Techology, I.C Engine, Vehicle dynamics.
52 Mr. Dhaval Patel
Assistant Professor
dhaval.patel@utu.ac.in
Heat Transfer, Fluid Mechanics.
53 Mr. Viral Nagar
Assistant Professor
viral.nagar@utu.ac.in
CFD Analysis,FEA Analysis,Efficiency improvement of steam turbine.
54 Mr. Afzal Bhat
Assistant Professor
afzal.bhat@utu.ac.in
Rapid Prototyping, Fracture Mechanics, FEA Simulation.
55 Mr. Viren Bagadiya
Assistant Professor
viren.bagadiya@utu.ac.in
56 Mr. Naitik Patel
Assistant Professor
naitik.patel@utu.ac.in
57 Mr. Sajan Joshi
Assistant Professor
sajan.joshi@utu.ac.in
58 Mr. Bhrugesh Radadiya
Assistant Professor
bhrugesh.radadiya@utu.ac.in
59 Mr. Deep D Parekh
Assistant Professor
deep.parekh@utu.ac.in