Dr. Chinmay K. Desai

HOD, Professor

Ph.D. (Mechanical Engineering)

91-9879072216


chinmay.desai@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Thermal Sciences, Automobile Engineering, I.C. Engines, Manufacturing Processes, Materials Engineering.

View Profile

Mr. Brijesh R. Naik

Assistant Professor

M.Tech. (Turbomachine)

91-9586137378


brijesh.naik@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Fluid transfer, Heat transfer.

View Profile

Mr. Sudhakar Nakka

Assistant Professor

M Tech (CAD/CAM)

91-8238797970


sudhakar.nakka@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

CAD/CAM, Bio-mechanics, Automobile Engineering

View Profile

Mr. Ankit J. Desai

Assistant Professor

M. Tech. (Mechanical Engineering)

91-9879339689


ankit.desai@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Strength of Material, Machine Design, Applied Mechanics

View Profile

Mrs. Palak Hardik Desai

Assistant Professor

M.E. Material Technology

91-9726000626


palak.desai@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Material Science, Manufacturing, Production

View Profile

Mr. Harshit Desai

Assistant Professor

M. S. (Industrial Engineering)

91-9727682478


harshit.desai@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Welding, Six Sigma, Project Management, SAP, Supply Chain Management, Non Destructive Testing

View Profile

Mr. Hiren A. Shah

Assistant Professor

ME (Thermal Engineering)

91-9898297571


hiren.shah@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Fluid Mechanics, Thermodynamics, Heat Transfer, Refrigeration

View Profile

Mr. Sunny N. Desai

Assistant Professor

M. Tech (Design Engineering)

91-9558362838


sunny.desai@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Mechanical Design, CAD/CAM, Stress Analysis, FEA

View Profile

Mr. Vikeesh B. Patel

Assistant Professor

M. Tech (CAD/CAM)

91-9879306047


vikesh.patel@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Theory of Machine, CAD, CAM

View Profile

Mr. Ramkant I. Panchal

Assistant Professor

M.Tech. (CAD/CAM)

91-9512826939


ramakant.panchal@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Theory of Machine, CAD, CAM

View Profile

Mr. Darshan A. Kapadia

Assistant Professor

M. Tech - Automobile Engineering

91-9033977263


darshan.kapadia@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Automobile Engines, Chassis and Body Engineering, Vehicle Aerodynamics, Computational Fluid Dynamics

View Profile

Mr. Lalaji N. Godhani

Assistant Professor

M.Tech. (IPED)

91-9274521497


lalaji.godhani@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Optimisation Techniques, Welding, Design

View Profile

Ms. Mary Florence Alamothu

Assistant Professor

M.tech. (Thermal Engineering)

91-8000381810


mary.alamothu@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Heat and Mass Transfer, Automobile Engines, Engine Emission and Control

View Profile

Mr. Keyur Patel

Assistant Professor

M.Tech. (Thermal)

91-9998150717


keyur.patel@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Heat Transfer,Heat exchanger, Refrigeration and Air conditioning, Fluid mechanics

View Profile

Mr. Kunal Gaywala

Assistant Professor

M.E. (Jet Propulsion & Gas Turbine)

91-9925523443


kunal.gayawala@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Gas Dynamics, Thermal science, Heat Transfer, Turbomachinery

View Profile

Mr. Vishal Mehta

Assistant Professor

M.Tech. (IPED)

91-9898392772


vishal.mehta@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Solid Mechanics, Statics & Dynamics of machines, Fracture Mechanics

View Profile

Mr. Gaurav Gadhesaria

Assistant Professor

M.E. Mechanical Engineering (THERMAL)

91-9909108101


gaurav.gadhesaria@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Fluid Mechanics, Heat And Mass Transfer, Refrigeration, Renewable Energy

View Profile

Mr. Piyush Patel

Assistant Professor

M.Tech (CAD/CAM)

91-9727139227


piyush.patel@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Finite Element Analysis, Design Optimization , Advanced Manufacturing process , Thermal process Design equipment’s

View Profile

Mr. Vinod Patel

Assistant Professor

M.E (THERMAL ENGINEERING)

91-9727364542


vinod.patel@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Fluid Mechanics, Thermodynamics, Refrigeration and Air Conditioning ,Heat and Mass Transfer

View Profile

Mrs. Seema Lad

Assistant Professor

M.Tech (Turbomachines)

91-9825802548


seema.lad@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Fluid mechanics,Thermal engineering, Turbomachines

View Profile

Ms. Dharti Parmar

Assistant Professor

M. Tech (Turbomachines)

91-9601168648


dharti.parmar@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Hydraulics,Turbines, Thermal

View Profile

Mr. Krishna Patel

Assistant Professor

M.TECH. MECHANICAL (ADVANCED MANUFACTURING TECHNIQUES)

91-9377697702


krishna.patel@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Manufacturing, Production

View Profile

Ms. Sweta Jha

Assistant Professor

M. Tech. (Machine Design)

91-9725240900


sweta.jha@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Machine Design, TOM, DOM

View Profile

Mr. Urvin patel

Assistant Professor

M.Tech (Thermal System & Design)

91-9998966947


urvin.patel@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Thermal Engineering, Thermodynamics, Material Science and Metallurgy, Refrigeration and Air Conditioning Systems

View Profile

Mr. Jayesh Jariwala

Assistant Professor

M. E. (Mechanical - General)

91-


jayesh.jariwala@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Pressure Vessel Design, Drafting, Analysis Numerical Controlled Machine technology Reverse Engineering

View Profile

Mr. Sachin Gupta

Assistant Professor

M.Tech. ( CAD/CAM )

91-8347775985


sachin.gupta@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Strength of Materials, Thermodynamics, Computer Aided, Design Computer, Aided Manufacturing

View Profile

Mr. Krunalkumar Patel

Assistant Professor

M.Tech (Thermal System & Design)

91-7405521386


krunal.apatel@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Power Plant Engineering,Heat and Mass Transfer,Heat exchanger, Refrigeration and Air conditioning

View Profile

Mr. Kapil Gohil

Assistant Professor

M.Tech. (Thermal Systems & design)

91-9726019089


kapil.gohil@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Welding FEA analysis

View Profile

Mr. Jignesh Sohaliya

Assistant Professor

M.E (CAD/CAM)

91-9714283929


jignesh.sohaliya@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Machine Design, Computer Aided Drawing and Design, Theory of Machine.

View Profile

Mr. Mohammad Husain Shaikh

Assistant Professor

M. Tech. ( Turbo Machines )

91-9925739974


mohammad.shaikh@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Fluid Mechanics Turbomachines, Computational fluid dynamics, combustion, gasification, Mechanics of Fluid and Solid

View Profile

Mr. Jignesh Gadhiya

Assistant Professor

M. E . ( CAD/CAM )

91-9099312699


jignesh.gadhiya@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Machine Design, Machine Drawing, Theory of Machines, CAD/CAM, Design optimization, Automotive component Design

View Profile

Mr. Sandip Parmar

Assistant Professor

M. Tech.

91-9601872716


sandip.parmar@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Manufacturing Processes, Welding, Operation Research, Industrial Engineering.

View Profile

Mr. Sachin Patel

Assistant Professor

M. Tech. (Industrial Process Equipment Design)

91-9824923612


sachin.patel@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Industrial process equipment design, Statics & Dynamics of machines, Fracture Mechanics

View Profile

Mr. Haresh Ghoniya

Assistant Professor

M.Tech. Mechanical (production engineering)

91-8866363304


haresh_ghoniya@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Manufacturing process, Non conventional machining, CNC based machinuing, welding,CAD

View Profile

Mr. Umang Patel

Assistant Professor

M.TECH. INDUSTRIAL METALLURGY

91-9737808857


umang_patel@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Material science and Metallurgy , Manufacturing Process,Nano technology,Welding

View Profile

Mr. Soyeb S. Multani

Assistant Professor

M.Tech. (Thermal Systems & Design)

91-9016242695


soyeb.mulatani@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Thermodynamics, Heat Transfer ,Fluid Engineering

View Profile

Mr. Kapil Shah

Teaching Assistant

B.E Mechanical Engineering

91-8460332942


kapil.shah@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Manufacturing Process,Fundamental of Mechnical system and Theory of Machine

View Profile

Mr. Keyur Surti

Assistant Professor

M. E. (Machine Design)

91-9879011662


keyur.surti@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Stress Analysis, Fracture Mechanics, Finite element Analysis and Design, Vibration

View Profile

Mr. Darshan Shah

Teaching Assistant

B.TECH (MECHANICAL ENGINEERING)

91-7777988456


darshan.shah@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Engineering Drawing, Non conventional Energy Sources, CAD-CAM

View Profile

Mr. Jainish Topiwala

Assistant Professor

M.Tech (Thernal Engineering)

91-7600825484


jainish.topiwala@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Renewable Energy Resources, I.C. Engine, Fluid Dynamics, Thermal Engineering

View Profile

Mr. Sandip G Patel

Assistant Professor

M.E (Machine Design)

91-9913091201


sandip.gpatel@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Fracture Mechanics, Finite Element Method/Analysis, Machine Design, Strength of Material, Vibration, Stress Analysis.

View Profile

Mr. Bhargav Patel

Assistant Professor

M.E (Advance Manufacturing System)

91-9725655088


bhargav.patel@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Lean Manufacturing Tools and Techniques, Manufacturing Management, Rapid Prototyping, FEA Analysis, Welding Analysis, Design of Experiment, Hybrid Bikes & Cars.

View Profile

Mr. Mayur N Patel

Assistant Professor

M.E. (Advance manufacturing systems)

91-9979983632


mayur.npatel@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Non Conventional Machining, Quality and reliability engineering.

View Profile

Mr. Manish Maisuria

Assistant Professor

M.Tech (Thermal System & Design)

91-8000219655


manish.maisuria@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Non conventional energy, turbo machinary, computational fluid dynamics

View Profile

Mr. Pratik Umrigar

Assistant Professor

M.E

91-9724339252


pratik.umrigar@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Automobile Engineering, Design & Fabrication Of Automobile.

View Profile

Mr. Krunal Parmar

Assistant Professor

M.Tech ( Automobile Technology),B.E (Mechanical )

91-9099872868


krunal.parmar@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Theory of machine,Fundamental of Automobile System,Automobile engg.

View Profile

Mr. Dhaval Patel

Assistant Professor

M.Tech ( Thermal System and Design),B.E (Mechanical )

91-9662973347


dhaval.patel@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Fundamentals of Mechanical System, Thermal Engineering, Computational Fluid Dynamics

View Profile

Mr. Viral Nagar

Assistant Professor

M.TECH (THERMAL ENGINEERING)

91-8000551598


viral.nagar@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

CFD Analysis, FEA Analysis, Efficiency improvement of steam turbine.

View Profile

Mr. Viren Bagadiya

Assistant Professor

M.Tech (Thermal Engineering)

91-8866159126


viren.bagadiya@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Thermodynamics, Refrigeration, Heat Transfer, Cryogenics

View Profile

Mr. Naitik Patel

Assistant Professor

M.Tech(Thermal System and Design)

91-9624642894


naitik.patel@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Fluid Mechanics,Engineering Graphics,Fundamental of Mechanical System

View Profile

Mr. Sajan Joshi

Assistant Professor

M.Tech(Mechanical Engineering)

91-9725990529


sajan.joshi@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Machine Design, Fracture Mechanics, Composite Manufacturing

View Profile

Mr. Bhrugesh Radadiya

Assistant Professor

M.E. (CAD/CAM)

91-9714755375


bhrugesh.radadiya@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

CAD, CAM, Optimization, MAnufacturing, FEA

View Profile

Mr. Deep D Parekh

Assistant Professor

M.Tech - Manufacturing Engineering

91-9909245110


deep.parekh@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Manufacturing Technology 2, Operation Research, Composites

View Profile

Akashkumar B. Chovatiya

Assistant Professor

M.Tech(Production Technology)

91-9033759584


akash.chovatiya@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Manufacturing processes, Production technology, Theory of machine, Thermal engineering, FEA Welding simulation

View Profile

Kamlesh R. Ghava

Assistant Professor

M.E. (Welding Technology)

91-9879848778


kamlesh.ghava@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Engineering Materials and Metallurgy,Automotive Materials, Material Science and Metallurgy,Manufacturing Technology

View Profile

Ashish Patel

Assistant Professor

M.Tech (Mechanical Engineering)

91-9712190687


ashish.patel@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Continuum Mechanics, Computational Mechanics, Programming

View Profile

Jayeshkumar R. Parekh

Assistant Professor

M. Tech (Thermal system Design)

91-9099779262


jayesh.parekh@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Fluid Mechanics, Thermodynamics, Heat Transfer, Refrigeration, Solid Mechanics

View Profile

Gaurav Singh

Assistant Professor

M.Tech (Turbomachines)

91-7621864377


gaurav.singh@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Thermal&Fluid Engineering

View Profile

Chirag Nitinbhai Patel

Assistant Professor

M.Tech. (Thermal System and Design)

91-9427586180


chirag.patel@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Turbomachinery, Design, Thermal and manufacturing

View Profile

Jenish Patel

Assistant Professor

M.Tech (Automobile Technology)

91-9998710446


jenish.patel@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

I C Engines, Theory of Machines, Fluid Mechanics, Engineering Graphics

View Profile

Ajay Kumar

Assistant Professor

M.Tech (Mechanical)

91-7621863898


ajay.kumar@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Design, Basic Thermodynamics, Refrigeration & Air Conditioning, Production

View Profile

Shahrukh Beg

Assistant Professor

M.Tech(Thermal System and Design)

91-9451408798


shahrukh.beg@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Thermodynamics, Power Plant, Refrigeration & Air Conditioning, I.C. Engine, Heat Transfer

View Profile