Faculty Members of Chemical Department

Mr. Susmit Ilame

HOD, Assistant Professor

PhD (Thesis Submitted)

91-8601164573


susmit.ilame@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Membrane separation process, Mass transfer, fluid flow operation, Thermodynamics, Mechanical operation, Mathematical Modeling of separation processes.

View Profile

Mr. Shrinivas Mundkar

Assistant Professor

M. Tech - Chemical Engg.

91-7041669647


shrinivas.mundkar@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Mechanical Operation, Chemical Reaction Engineering, Mass Transfer, Process Control, Chemical Engineering Thermodynamics

View Profile

Dr. Jitendra Kumar

Assistant Professor

PhD (Chemical Engineering)

91-7567663127


jitendra.kumar@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Chemical Reaction Engineering and Catalyst, Process Dynamics and Control, Thermodynamics, Transport Phenomena, Plant Design and Optimization, Mathematical Modeling and Simulation

View Profile

Ms. Parvathy Chandran

Assistant Professor

M.Tech – Chemical Engg.

91-7874666077


parvathy.chandran@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Nanotechnology and synthesis of Nanomaterials, Plant Design and Optimization, Chemical Engineering Thermodynamics

View Profile

Mr. Bhagwan Parihar

Assistant Professor

M. Tech - Chemical Engg.

91-9974433967


bhagwan.parihar@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Fluid flow operation, heat transfer, mechanical operation, thermodynamics, process calculation

View Profile

Mr. Sunil Valand

Assistant Professor

M. Tech - Chemical Engg.

91-9033253202


sunil.valand@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Chemical Reaction Engineering, Process Equipment Design, Mass Transfer Operation

View Profile

Dr. Ghanshyam Barman

Assistant Professor

Ph. D – Chemical Engineering

91-9423923533


ghanshyam.barman@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Nanotechnology, Nano-composites, Polymers Engineering, Chemical Technology, Process Optimization

View Profile

Ms. Shalinee Gupta

Assistant Professor

M. Tech - Chemical Engg.

91-7073052800


shalinee.gupta@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Safety management, Chemical Technology, Heat Transfer, Electromagnetic Theory.

View Profile

Mr. Manu Saji Samuel

Assistant Professor

M. Tech - Chemical Engg.

91-8086469205


manu.samuel@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Energy Storage Devices, Chemical Reaction Engineering, Chemical Process Calculations, Environmental Health and Safety.

View Profile