Faculty Members of Chemical Department

Dr. Chinmay K. Desai

HOD, Associate Professor

Ph.D. (Mechanical)

91-9879072216


chinmay.desai@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Thermal Sciences, Automobile Engg, I.C. Engines, Manufacturing Processes, Materials Engg.

View Profile

Ms. Komal Desai

Assistant Professor

M.Tech – Petroleum Engg.

91-9537569906


komal.desai@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Fluid Flow Operation, Process Calculation, Heat transfer Operation, Mass transfer operation, Chemical reaction Engineering

View Profile

Mr. Shrinivas Mundkar

Assistant Professor

M. Tech - Chemical Engg.

91-7041669647


shrinivas.mundkar@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Process Control, Distillation, Extraction

View Profile

Mr. Rajnish Raj

Assistant Professor

M. Tech - Chemical Engg.

91-7041667993


raj.rajnish@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Process calculation, Heat and mass transfer

View Profile

Mr. Jitendra Kumar

Assistant Professor

M. Tech - Chemical Engg.

91-9828992357


jitendra.kumar@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Thermodynamics, Plant design and economics, Chemical reaction engg. and Catalysis

View Profile

Mr. Abhishek Bari

Assistant Professor

M.Tech – Chemical Engg.

91-9028860735


abhishek.bari@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Process Modelling and Simulation; Process Intensification, CFD

View Profile

Mr. Parvathy Chandran

Assistant Professor

M.Tech – Chemical Engg.

91-7874666077


parvathy.chandran@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Transport Phenomena, Heat Transfer Operations, Process Dynamics and Control, Mass Transfer Operations

View Profile

Mr. Vishal Dattatray Khomane

Assistant Professor

M. Tech - Chemical Engg.

91-8600827978


vishal.khomane@utu.ac.in


Area of Interest:

Mass Transfer Operation, Heat Transfer Operation and Process Intensification

View Profile